William A. Young, owner and operator of the business built the Machine Shop in 1900 with lumber from the family farm. In 1908, the shop expanded to include the foundry. The other major change to the shop occurred in 1928 when it was electrified. All of the equipment dates from 1870 to 1920. An … More W.A. Young & Sons Machine Shop
This is fascinating. Postcards/Superimposed Photographs
The following photos were taken at the Waterside Woolen Mill in Woodbury, PA. The Waterside Woolen Mill is one of the oldest operating woolen mills is the USA. The mill was built on land deeded by the heirs of William Penn to Abraham Oberholtzer in 1785. In 1806 John Snider purchased the land and erected a … More Waterside Woolen Mill
Taken at various farms throughout the Frederick, MD region.
This was taken at a farm near Frederick, MD.
The following photos were taken at the abandoned A. Hoen Lithograph Company in Baltimore, MD. The A. Hoen & Company was founded by Edward Weber and August Hoen under the name of Edward Weber & Company. In 1839 they printed the first color cards ever produced in the United States. They also printed the first lithographic maps … More A. Hoen Lithograph Company
Taken near Frederick, MD. Before: After:
A comprehensive list of the basic equipment used in photography. … More Photography Equipment: What You Need to Know
These are a few photos from the “Airplane Graveyard” in Atco, NJ.